Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

Hawthorne Blvd, a photographic stroll (via )

Some wonderful photos from my former home. Portland has a sublime beauty to it that is comparable to London and Genova, but it isn’t always obvious to everyone. I think this photographer captures it quite well.

Hawthorne Blvd, a photographic stroll Portland is divided north to south by Burnside St and the Willamette river divides east and west. I primarily stayed on the west side, since my hotel was in the northwest and the transportation via the streetcar and the MAX get you everywhere on the west side. You have to take buses to get over the river (except for the airport and IKEA where the MAX goes). I knew I had to make my way over to the Hawthorne District in the southeast where all the … Read More

via

One response

  1. What a great web log. I spend hours on the net reading blogs, about tons of various subjects. I have to first of all give praise to whoever created your theme and second of all to you for writing what i can only describe as an fabulous article. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only very few posses and honestly you got it. The combining of demonstrative and upper-class content is by all odds super rare with the astronomic amount of blogs on the cyberspace.

    Like

    16 May, 2011 at 7:30 pm