Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

Chocolate Milk and Exercise

If new studies like this keep coming out, I might just be the biggest of fan of science and beer since the Benedictines and Augustinian Monks!

Got milk? Got … chocolate milk?

A new study suggests that drinking a glass of chocolate milk after strenuous exercise may do as much as an expensive sports drink to help your body get back to its former levels, and is greatly superior to a carbohydrate-only drink.

Personally, I always feel better after I down four pints of Rogue’s Chocolate Stout after a run.  My health is probably not all the much better, and it certainly explains why I can run two miles, three times a week and still not lose weight, but man is it tasty!

4 responses

  1. THIS IS AT THE EXPENSE OF THE FOREST CREATURES!!!!

    Like

    2 September, 2010 at 8:04 am

  2. Pseudonoma

    Dude…is that beard real in your picture? Nice work, Michael Lichens! I salute you!

    Like

    16 September, 2010 at 7:40 pm

  3. M. Jordan Lichens

    I don’t know what picture you’re talking about, but my red beard is quite real and has been long at different points in my life. By the way, who might you be? I see you on a lot of fellow Moron blogs so I’m assuming I know you. Thanks for visiting!

    Like

    16 September, 2010 at 8:35 pm

  4. Pseudonoma

    Oh, I know you with beard, sir –but if I am right (I am not sure I am), and it is you captured in that picture of seated brethren (I took you to be on the left side of the table, second closest to the camera), then it seemed a compliment of modest proportions was due to such a beard of less modest ones!

    Like

    20 September, 2010 at 1:07 pm