Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

Racism and Anti-Semitism: Not Welcome Here, Thank You

I have not had the time to blog as of late, given my papers and obligations, but I felt something ought to be said after I just cleaned out my comments folder.

There was a large number of antisemitic comments I had to delete from the Comments pool.  I am very glad, now, that I made the decision to only allow comments that I have approved.  All the same, I am rather disturbed that a bigot would feel as if I would be sympathetic to their cause or that my blog was an appropriate forum for their ridiculous beliefs.  So it is that I offer the following announcement to anyone holding racist or antisemitic beliefs: kindly find somewhere else to peddle your filth.

I am a firm believer in free speech, but I shall exercise my free speech to decide what is appropriate for a forum which is run and published by yours truly.  If you really need to express your silly beliefs outside of whatever hole it is you talk about it, I’m sure there are other forums.  This, however, is not one of them.  As an additional precaution, I will simply say that if you violate this warning on more than one occasion I will take it upon me to tear away your mask of anonymous hate by publishing your email address, IP address, and location.  Thank you, and that is all.

2 responses

  1. Wow. Out of curiosity, where the heck were you finding anti-Semitic comments? I don’t remember Jews being a post topic recently.

    Or is it that Helen Thomas decided to go on a bender now that she’s retired?

    Like

    9 June, 2010 at 12:42 pm

  2. I think you should go ahead and post their e-mail addresses, IP addresses, and locations. Or you can wait until fuck-you friday.

    Like

    20 June, 2010 at 11:28 pm