Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

It Really Is Good For You!

There is a certain joy I get when my puritanical friends have to swollow their pride and admit that maybe not all my

Indeed it is!

Indeed it is!

vices are quite as bad for me as once thought.  A suspicion that I’ve shared with many greats over the centuries has finally been proven by an American University.  It seems, my consistent reader, that Guinness is good for you!  According to  BBC Health, studies at the University of Wisconsin have found that Guinness may in fact be good for the heart.

They [the UW researchers] believe that ‘antioxidant compounds’ in the Guinness, similar to those found in certain fruits and vegetables, are responsible for the health benefits because they slow down the deposit of harmful cholesterol on the artery walls

Well, let us raise a pint to your health!

Comments are closed.