Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

Holy Beautification, Batman!

The Catholic Herald, an English rag of religious news published a report today announcing a conference to take place 4 July in Oxford regarding the holiness of Mr. GK Chesterton and the possibility of advancing his cause of

GKC, ora pro nobis!

GKC, ora pro nobis!

canonization.  I have heard it said that the Argentinian Chesterton Society asking for his cause to be opened years ago, but I have not heard much since then.  Attending this conference will be great scholars such as Ian Ker and Aidan Nichols, OP, men renowned for their intellect both Chesterton and non-Chesterton related.  As well, if the rumors be true, this years TMC Ian Boyd Fellows will have a chance to attend this conference! If any of my readers happen to attend, I would appreciate some comments and pictures.

As for any questions about Chesterton and his theology, I highly recommend Stratfrod Caldedotts article, “Was Chesterton a Theologian?” and Aidan Nichols soon to be released book, G. K. Chesterton, Theologian.  I had the pleasure of reading part of the manuscript of Fr. Nichols’ book and will have a review forthcoming, but I can say that it stands a chance to make the mind of Chesterton respected again.

Comments are closed.