Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

Absent, Accepted, and Just Plain Tired

Yes, I seem to offer apologies for my absence just about every other post.  However, my senior year has me a bit exhausted these days and I’m just now going on Spring Break and working towards writing again in a forum that isn’t a senior thesis or another theme on the Modern Mind.  I prefer to write on Modern Madness, but alas this blog has been as neglected as a child left behind at the rest stop (speaking from personal experience).

Bond Chapel, University of Chicago Divinity School

Bond Chapel, University of Chicago Divinity School

On the level of good news, I’m happy to say that I’ve been accepted to UChicago Divinity School as well as St Andrews in Scotland for Theology, Imagination, and the Arts.  Pray that I find funding for one of these schools, if you would!  Chicago looks to be the most likely destination for yours truly, which I realize bring scoffs from many of my readers.  Nonetheless, I look forward to the academic dialogue and the challenge that lays before me.

About the things I’ve wished to blog about are Obama, Battlestar Gallactica, St. Augustine, The Devils, T. S. Eliot, Oregon beer, and the defense of agrarianism.  All in God’s good time my dear reader.

One response

  1. While you’re at it: http://www.frontporchrepublic.com/?p=2301

    Like

    9 April, 2009 at 11:32 am