Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

Rudy’s Big Mistake

Rudy Giuliani is absolutely making a big mistake by not being active on Facebook,” according to one nineteen year-old. I suppose my major objection is that Rudy’s errors kind of started long before Facebook.

The report from Rueters is intriguing to me, I suppose, simply because I’m having trouble seeing the conncection between the online world and people who actually get out and vote. For example, Ron Paul is constantly in the top spots on YouTube despite being constantly behind most major polls. While I remain optimistic about my generation, the average user of sites like YouTube and Facebook is of an age range that just plain doesn’t get out to vote. Honestly, if Puff Daddy and Michael Moore couldn’t get us to vote, who can?

3 responses

  1. MacKenzie Rohlfing

    May I just congratulate Rudy for not participating in the MySpace-ization of Facebook?

    Like

    26 August, 2007 at 8:45 pm

  2. M. Jordan Lichens

    What Mac, you aren’t friends with Ron Paul or Obama?

    Like

    27 August, 2007 at 11:03 am

  3. “I suppose my major objection is that Rudy’s errors kind of started long before Facebook.”

    Right. And merely appearing in Facebook won’t correct them either.

    Like

    4 September, 2007 at 5:47 am