Igitur non dormiamus sicut ceteri.

On Procrastination

What kind of man starts redesigning and touching up his blog in 2011 and doesn’t get around to finishing it until 2014? The same dude who refuses to let go of a seven-year old neglected blog because it has too many memories for him and he spent too long coming up with the name. Actually, that last part is a lie; I came up with the name because I was pursuing my aspiration to be a Catholic blogger and I happened to be in a coffee shop where I was normally reading some philosopher or a trash novel.

So, here we are again, dear readers. The redesign is finished, the info has been updated, and we are back into the blogging world.

I was going to close this down, but I am a tad stubborn. If you are curious where I’ve been, I have been writing and editing for Catholic Exchange, a position I took in September, while working as a labourer in the vineyard at Saint Austin Review where I serve as a blog editor.  You will most likely see the bulk of my writing there but here we’ll have the more interesting stuff we can’t submit to every other Catholic site or that I’m working through. Think of this as a collection of unfinished thoughts by an over-caffeinated writer.

Finally, this is how I wish to be contacted. I’m available for speaking engagements and any writing opportunities you may have. I’m also available to advise on your social media and marketing strategies for your ministry. Perhaps you’re a new writer and want to feel superior to the editor that gave you advice and thus you found me. However, even after your snickering at the mistakes you’ll find on this site, I’m also available for you.

My many cheers, good reader, and I will look forward to our many chats.

2 responses

  1. Hi Mike–What a NICE site! Great job.

    10 April, 2014 at 1:51 pm

  2. Having read this I thought it was extremely informative.
    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this content together.
    I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

    22 May, 2014 at 5:16 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers